Menu Search

Committee Chairs, Coordinators, and Appointees


2020 Convention Program Chair
Jennifer Grim

2020 Assistant Convention Program Chair
Vanessa Fourla 

Convention Equipment Manager
Kimberlee Goodman, Westerville, OH 

Convention Opening Flute Orchestra Coordinator
Kathy Farmer, Cumming, GA 

Exhibitors Concert & Showcase Coordinator
Danielle Breisach, Madison, WI 

Exhibitors Concert & Showcase Assistant Coordinator
Maria Guglielmina, Boalsburg, PA 

Flute Choirs Coordinator
Darrin Thaves, Long Beach, CA 

Frances Blaisdell Scholarship Coordinator
Jonathan Borja, LaCrosse, WI 

Gala Awards Dinner Chair
Wendy Mehne, Ithaca, NY 

Local Arrangements Chair
Sally Humphreys, Salt Lake City, UT 

Myrna Brown Dine-Around Coordinator
Elizabeth Robinson, Manhattan, KS 

Myrna Brown International Scholarship Coordinator
Erika Boysen  

Program Book Bio Editor
Lisa Van Dusen, Houston, TX 

Stage Manager
Paula Gudmundson, Duluth, MN 

Volunteer Coordinator
Margaret Haik, Kansas City, MO 

Volunteer Coordinator
Townes Osborn Miller
, Flint, MI 

Committee Chairs

Adult Flutist and Amateur Resources
Barbra Fairman, Belleville, MI 

Archives and Oral History
Meg Griffith, Dallas, TX 

Career and Artistic Development
Shelley Martinson, Yukon, OK 

Commercial Members
Penny Zent, College Station, TX 

Cultural Outreach
Mariana Stratta Gariazzo, College Station, TX 

Marcela DeFaria Casaubon, Austin, TX 

Zart Dombourian-Eby, Seattle, WA 

50th Anniversary
Catherine Miller, Coralville, IA  

Maury Wilkinson, Rock Hill, SC 

Flute Clubs
Kelly Sulick, Charlottesville, VA 

Historical Flutes
Barbara Hopkins, Vernon, CT 

International Liaison
Carla Rees, Mill Lane, Windsor 

Sarpay Ozcagatay, Astoria, NY 

Low Flutes
Paige Dashner Long, Flagler Beach, FL 

Membership Committee Chair
Katherine Isbill Emeneth, Seattle, WA 

New Music Advisory
Sarah Brady, Dorchester, MA 

Penny Zent, College Station, TX 

Past Presidents’ Council
Katherine Borst Jones, Powell, OH 

Cassandra Eisenreich, Slippery Rock, PA 

Performance Health Care
Angela McCuiston, Nashville, TX 

Laurie Sokoloff, Silver Spring, MD 

Julie Hobbs, Lexington, KY 

Special Publications
John Bailey, Lincoln, NE 

World Music
Jessica Valiente, Belleville, NJ 

Youth Engagement
Timothy Hagen, Madison, WI 

Competition Coordinators 

General Coordinator
Pamela Youngblood, Denton, TX 

Baroque Flute Artist
Leela Breithaupt  

Baroque Flute Masterclass
Leela Breithaupt  

C.R.E.A.T.E. Project
Michelle Stanley, Fort Collins, CO 

Collegiate Flute Choir
Deanna Little, Murfreesboro, TN 

Convention Performers
Jennie Brown, Elmhurst, IL 

Flute Choir Composition
Debbie Gilbert, Broad Run, VA 

Graduate Research
Julie Hobbs  

High School Flute Choir
Dan Parasky, Turtle Creek, PA 

High School Soloist
John Lane, Brownsville, NJ 

Jazz Artist
Ernesto Fernandez, Miami, FL 

Jazz Flute Big Band
Dominique Gagne, Brooklyn, NY 

Jazz Flute Masterclass
Ernesto Fernandez, Miami, FL 

Masterclass Performers
Rebecca Dunnell  

Newly Published Music
Carlos Feller, Arkadelphia, AK 

Orchestral Audition Masterclass
Martha Long, Portland, OR 

Piccolo Artist
Zachariah Galatis  

Piccolo Orchestral Audition Masterclass
Zachariah Galatis, Portland, OR 

Professional Flute Choir
Shauna Thompson, Fort Worth, TX 

Young Artist
Daniel Velasco, Lawrence, KS 

Archives and Library

Nancy Toff, New York, NY  

NFA Librarian
Michelle Monroe-Menjugas, Tucson, AZ 

NFA Library Liaison
Brian Luce, Tucson, AZ 

Other Appointments

Committees Liaison
Tabatha Easley  

Flute Events Reporter
Emlyn Johnson, Rochester, NY 

Human Resources Advisor
Chris Smith, Portland, OR

Instrument Notice Coordinator
Ashley Shank, Marion Center, PA 

Jobs Editor
Julee Kim Walker, Dallas, TX 

Legal Advisors to the Board
Linda Mintener, Madison, WI 
Karen Wolfgang-Swanson, Bronxville, NY


NFA Committees Blog (coming soon)