Menu Search

New Music Advisory Committee

The New Music Advisory Committee initiates and oversees commission projects for the National Flute Association. This includes annual commissions for the Young Artist Competition and the High School Soloist Competition as well as “special project” commissions. The committee’s work has led to the creation of more than 60 new pieces since 1986.

Click here for an index of articles in The Flutist Quarterly written by the committee.

Committee Members


Sarah Brady, Chair
Brian Allred
Claudia Anderson 
Elise Blatchford
Camilla Hoitenga
Ned McGowan 
Conor Nelson 
Jane Rigler